Europolar is back on line
Home arrow News arrow Diez Negritos -A communal blog shared by 13 Spanish-speaking
PDF Print
Sunday, 25 October 2009

Diez Negritos – A communal blog shared by 13 Spanish-speaking writers

 Translated into English by Jeffrey Tabberner


Under the guidance of the French literary expert, critic and author Sébastien Rutés, a group of ten Spanish (crime) writers decided in March 2009 to set up a communal blog. These were Paco Ignacio Taibo II, Antonio Lozano, Carlos Salem, Eduardo Monteverde, Juan Hernández Luna, Lorenzo Lunar, Rebeca Mugra, Sébastien Rutés, Jorge Belarmino Fernández and Juan Ramón Biedma. During the summer the Spanish author Cristina Fallarás, the Italian Bruno Arpaia und der Mexican Jorge Moch joined them, so that the ‚ten little niggers’ became thirteen.

With the title ‘Diez Negritos’ the authors are not referring to the children’s song, but to the novel by Agatha Christie, Ten Little Niggers. Beyond that,  ‘Negritos’ refers to the writers of ‚novelas negras’ (‘black novels’).


The communal blog is primarily a space for discussion about crime novels, but it also features many related themes. The authors regularly publish essays, stories, poems, photos, drawings, paintings, commentaries, autobiographical notes, etc. Under the title ‘collective blog’, all the contributors exchange ideas on the theme of crime literature. In addition, each author has his or her own blog, on which they can discuss other concerns.


Un cadáver asqueroso 


As one might expect within such a project, the Negritos are getting together to write an on-line crime novel. With an ironic nod to the Surrealist concept of the ‘exquisite corpse’, they entitle their communal novel ‘A Disgusting Corpse’; and in fact, in the first chapter a court doctor presents to us an inexplicably revolting  corpse in a city which has features of many others, without being any of them. The first chapter came from Carlos Salem, and this appeared on 2 September. Over the next months there will be contributions from Eduardo Monteverde, Cristina Fallarás, Lorenzo Lunar, Jorge Belarmino Fernández, Juan Ramón Biedma and Rebeca Murga. How it will go on from there, the Negritos have not made clear. Following the dictum  of Paco Ignacio Taibo II (‘Anarchy is the only natural order.’), the chapters will appear at random intervals, not adhering to any previously prepared plan, and will doubtless conceal some surprises.


The Diez Negrinos blog is supported by the French publisher L’Atinoir, under which some of the member authors (Taibo II, Monteverde, Hernández Luna, Lunar, Lozano and Rutés) publish their work in French translation.


More information about the authors is available on the publisher’s website:

http://www.latinoir.com/principal.htm

Last Updated ( Monday, 18 January 2010 )
 
< Prev   Next >
© 2018 Europolar- powered by jl2i.com
Joomla! est un logiciel libre distribu sous licence GNU/GPL.

Design by syahzul, FlexiSaga.com

Europolar is back on line
Accueil arrow Les News arrow Diez Negritos, blog collectif de 13 écrivains hispanophones
Convertir en PDF Version imprimable
25-10-2009

Diez Negritos (Dix Petits Nègres)

- le blog collectif de 13 écrivains hispanophones

Traduit par Jean-Pierre Petit

Diez NegritosSous la coordination du Français Sébastien Rutes – éminent universitaire, critique littéraire et auteur – dix auteurs (noirs) de langue espagnole se sont réunis en mars 2009 pour écrire un blog collectif : Paco Ignacio Taibo II, Antonio Lozano, Carlos Salem, Eduardo Monteverde, Juan Hernandez Luna, Lorenzo Lunar, Rebeca Mugra, Sébastien Rutes, Jorge Belarmino Fernandez, et Juan Ramon Biedma. Ils ont été rejoints en été par l’Espagnole Cristina Fallaras, l’Italien Bruno Arpaia et le Mexicain Jorge Moch, de sorte que les dix Petits Nègres sont maintenant treize.

Avec le titre « Dix Petits Nègres », non seulement ils font allusion à la chanson enfantine, mais aussi au roman d’Agatha Christie Ten Little Niggers. Sans oublier de faire référence – de façon ludique – à leur condition d’écrivains de roman noir, en se dénommant eux-mêmes « petits noirs ».
Le blog collectif veut être un espace de débat qui part de la littérature noire pour parler de tous les thèmes qui intéressent les auteurs. Ils publient continuellement des reportages sur le genre noir, des récits noirs, des poèmes, des photos, des dessins et peintures, des opinions, des biographies, des textes biographiques… Sous la rubrique « blog collectif » tous discutent de questions relatives au genre noir. En outre, chacun des auteurs possède son propre blog sur le même site, dans lequel il approfondit certains sujets qui lui sont chers.

Un cadavre dégoûtant

Comme on pouvait s’y attendre, un des objectifs de ce groupe est d’avoir un projet commun : les « Petits Noirs » viennent de commencer un roman noir  en ligne livré par épisodes. Faisant un pied de nez ironique à la méthode surréaliste du « cadavre exquis », ils ont donné à leur roman le titre « Un cadaver asqueroso » (Un cadavre dégoûtant), et effectivement dans le premier chapitre de Carlos Salem un légiste nous présente un cadavre inexplicablement dégoûtant dans une ville qui tient beaucoup de toutes les villes et qui  n’est aucune d’elles. Le premier chapitre est paru le 2 septembre ; il sera suivi des épisodes écrits par Eduardo Monteverde, Cristina Fallaras, Lorenzo Lunar, Jorge Belarmino Fernandez, Juan Ramon Biedma et Rebeca Mugra. Ensuite les « Petits Noirs » décideront à qui reviendra de continuer. Il n’y a pas de date précise pour la livraison des chapitres, il n’y a pas de règles, ni de plan prévu, suivant la maxime de Paco Ignacio Taibo II : « l’anarchie est le seul ordre naturel ». De sorte qu’il vaut mieux se préparer à de nombreuses surprises.

Le blog des Dix Petits Nègres est parrainé par les éditions françaises L’Atinoir , qui publient en français plusieurs auteurs participant à ce blog (Taibo II, Monteverde, Hernandez Luna, Lunar, Lozano et Rutes).
On trouvera plus d’information sur ces auteurs en consultant la page des éditions .

Dernière mise à jour : ( 18-01-2010 )
 
< Précédent   Suivant >
© 2017 Europolar- powered by jl2i.com
Joomla! est un logiciel libre distribué sous licence GNU/GPL.

Design by syahzul, FlexiSaga.com